A Great Art Project for Kids

It seems like it’s been a while since I have posted. Life has a way of sneaking up on you! I haven’t gotten myself into any crazy projects lately, but here is something my son and I worked on last night. 

I’m sure that at one point in time, every one has completed the trite “hand turkey” but I am posting it here because it really was so much fun! (Especially with the use of real feathers and glitter!)

If you have kids, I suggest you give it a try, you will end up with a beautiful Thanksgiving decoration that will be enjoyed by all! 

  
To make this, have your child trace and cut out his hand, add a triangle for the beak and then decorate with feathers and glitter. Simple, fun and festive!!!

Leave a Reply

