How to improvise… Halloween floating candles

  
What do you do when something doesn’t turn out the way you wanted it?
This is what I wanted:

  
http://www.centsationalgirl.com/2014/02/20-harry-potter-party-ideas/

This is what I got:

  

Oh my. You can tell these floating candles are obviously toilet paper rolls with led candles on the top. So, rather than admit defeat, I got creative. I wrapped the candles in some shear purple material I had laying around and added some raffia to tie it all together! Viola! It’s not perfect, but it’ll do!

 

   

This egg carton holder however is a great idea to hold the rolls up while you are spray painting!
Follow me on Facebook to see my latest creations whether it be art, furniture or design!

Leave a Reply

