It’s transition time again!!

Recently I just took on a major change in quit my full time job to take care of kids
while my husband works a crazy unpredictable schedule. It has already been a month and it feels like I haven’t done anything. My plans were to go full-time on my art and marketing, as well as work on a few more of my passions, such as decorating and cooking. Staying at home with kids, however, has been limiting my time more than I thought it would. I am still in the process of re-organizing my house and catching up on everything that I had been procrastinating on for so long. Tonight is the first night I have begun to put a plan together for my (new) life. I have come to realize that I need to schedule everything about my day a little better. Whether it be meals, cleaning or of course, art. By nature I am a fly by the seat of my pants type of person. I think most importantly, I need to work on the morning routine, which seems to be my biggest challenge. (I hate getting up.) On days when I wake up before my kids and get something done, I feel 1 million times better and continue the momentum throughout the day. Whereas if I am abruptly taken out of my slumber, I feel battered and lazy the rest of the day. I can usually pick myself back up before the day is through, but those precious hours of work are gone. By the end of the day, I am exhausted and I have to force myself to do what I would have loved to do earlier. And so I am working on a plan to get myself up and at um’ earlier.                

   
I would love to hear what other people do for their morning rituals. I myself definitely need to include coffee in the mix! I would love to be able to get out of the house and go for a quick walk. My problem is sleep always feels so good and I cannot help but get up too late. So although I am A night owl, I am thinking of going to sleep earlier (it’s hard to do), much like I did while I was working. I think taking the time to get out and walk, while I am listening to something motivational may help to inspire me and give me new ideas. I believe this is what I will try first. There may be a period of trial and error as I try to figure out what works for me (and kids and husband). Once I find something that I believe takes my mind the next level, I will be sure to share it. Meanwhile, I would love to hear what works for you. (especially if you are not a morning person like me)        

  
UPDATE!!!! As of next week, I am going back, That was fast! I am hoping some how this will work out better for accomplishing more; being forced to leave the house. 😌    Unfortunately this is more of a mid shift, so I still need help waking up…. now more than ever if I want to accomplish anything!

Leave a Reply

