How I got my start in art

I have always been attracted to art and creativity. It was in my imagination and my restless personality since birth. At the age of 5 I got in trouble for going for the easel station when I was supposed to go somewhere else 😦 (traumatic memory)

What’s crazy is that after that I never tried painting for fun until I was 16 years old. After watching a Bob Ross show, I was inspired. (Who wouldn’t be lol) I found a piece of printer paper and rummaged through my dads garage and found some stray acrylic paints. (Not many colors) I had black, white, green and orange.) 

I got a paintbrush, dipped it in paint, and laid color on the page. Before long, I was mixing colors on my paper (it was pretty fragile since it was just normal paper) and I created a black and grey sky, mountain and bright orange and green bushes with white highlights. It was similar to a beginner Bob Ross! 

After that, I bought art supplies and never looked back. I have dabbled in many mediums and subjects, but I still always come back to my roots and love to paint acrylic nature scenes, as It is my tranquility! 
  
I saved that painting, but alas, it is lost. If I ever find it, I will be sure to post my beginnings! Where did everyone else get their beginnings? I would love to know 😉

Leave a Reply

