From wood to stenciled

Before:

20140215-191137.jpg
After:

20140215-191210.jpg
Supplies: stencil, two tones of paint, new drawer hardware, primer, polyurethane

To get this look, I sprayed the entire dresser with sander and proceeded to paint the dresser white and the drawers aqua. I then stenciled the sides of the dresser with the aqua and one drawer with the white. I let the dresser dry and then added polyurethane. Finally I added new hardware. I also created a box that matches to sit in the top and hold random objects.

Leave a Reply

