The Gemini Conundrum

There is always a great debate going in inside of my mind. The conflicting ideas of my two Gemini halves enjoy pulling me in separate directions. I am still studying basic art and design and am forever committed to becoming better everyday. However, I have been on a break to begin my next project which isn’t fine art but still satisfies my creative cravings. Reapaulstery. It is time to make my old ugly chair pretty again. Here is a before picture.

20130919-124629.jpg
And a during picture:

20130919-124704.jpg
So far I have ripped it apart, sanded, stained and glossed the chair. I still have to accomplish all of the sewing. I will post after pictures soon.

And then I am moving. Soon I will return to my art studies and improvements. 🙂

Leave a Reply

